LANKAQR is a project initiative from the Central Bank of Sri Lanka to ensure all QR codes and QR based transactions in Sri Lanka are standardized and interoperable.
LankaPay has been entrusted by CBSL to implement and operate LANAKQR. LankaPay – Common EF Switch (CEFTS) and JustPay payment platforms will be used by LANKAQR members to ensure interoperability.

LankaQR Overview


Merchant Acquirers
(Who issues LANKAQR codes to merchants)

  • Bank of Ceylon
  • Cargills bank
  • DFCC bank
  • People's bank
  • LOFC
  • NSB
  • Sampath bank
  • Combank
  • NTB
  • SDB bank
  • NDB bank
  • LB Finance
  • HNB
  • People's Leasing
  • Seylan bank
  • Dialog Finance
  • Amana bank
  • Union Bank
  • Regional Development Bank
  • HDFC Bank
LankaQR Charges

Mobile applications that are capable of reading LANKAQR

  • Centrix (Central Finance)
  • DirectPay (Cargills bank)
  • HelaPay (Seylan bank)
  • OrelPay (Cargills bank)
  • OnePay (Cargills bank)
  • DFCCPay (DFCC bank)
  • Neos (NDB bank)
  • iPay (LOLC Finance)
  • WePay (Sampath bank)
  • Q+ (Commercial bank)
  • Flash (Commercial bank)
  • FriMi (Nations Trust Bank)
  • UPay (SDB bank)
  • CIM (LB Finance)
  • SmartPay (Bank of Ceylon)
  • SOLO (Hatton National Bank)
  • SeylanPay (Seylan bank)
  • Marx (Cargills bank)
  • PayMaster (Cargills bank)
  • PeoplesPay (People’s bank)
  • Pay&GO (Cargills bank) ß Add
  • PLC Touch (PLC) ß Add
  • eZCash (Dialog Finance)
  • UBGO (Union Bank)
  • MCB Mobile (MCB bank)
  • Genie (Dialog Finance)
  • NSBPay (NSB)
  • mCash (Commercial bank)
LankaQR Charges

goto top